Villa Zelie - Villa book

Reviews

  • What a beautiful, lovely, safe, and loving way to start the new year at Villa Zelie. The team here was so welcoming and nurturing, making sure we had anything we may have needed while also ensuring we were as comfortable as possible. Agus was an angel, and I looked forward to seeing him every morning. Arta felt like a house dad, laughing with us as if we had all known each other for weeks. This villa is beautiful, and the team here makes it that much more enjoyable. The pool, shower, cooking were all some of my favorites, and the scooters! I will remember this stay forever. Forever grateful.

    Nikohl W, United States

    January 27th, 2024 - January 30th, 2024

  • What an absolute delight to stay here. It really is a home away from home. Everyone here is very special and kind. It is a place to return to every year! Thank you so much for looking after us and spoiling us. See you next year!

    David R, Australia

    January 15th, 2024 - January 25th, 2024

  • Thank you for your warm welcome. We head back home with lots of amazing memories. Thanks to all the wonderful staff.

    SANDRA D, Portugal

    December 21st, 2023 - January 7th, 2024

  • Thank you Villa Zelie. We had such an amazing time celebrating our best friends bachelorette ! The staff were so kind, and provided great service. The villa has a beautiful energy to it and wonderful indoor outdoor living experience. we will be back !

    Gurmeet S, India

    December 9th, 2023 - December 13th, 2023

  • Another fantastic stay, a place of great memories, wonderful food and a unique experience. The staff are excellent, considerate, attentive and friendly. The most special we have even enjoyed on the island, designed to produce harmony and calm, reduce tension and stress of everyday life.We will be back.

    David B, United Kingdom

    October 28th, 2023 - November 4th, 2023

  • We had an absolutely slamendous week in a beautiful environment. The staff and especially Rocki were the best we ever have experienced. And we will Chef's delicious meals. Thanks from Germany.

    Patrick S, Germany

    September 30th, 2023 - October 7th, 2023

  • Thank you so Much Arta for the most wonderful holiday. The highlight has been the most wonderful staff who were there to help in any way they could, nothing was too much trouble. The food was just exceptional and the BBQ dinner on the last night was the highlight. Just loved the villas, the pool and the gardens. Thank so much again.

    James K, Australia

    September 23rd, 2023 - September 30th, 2023

  • Thank you so much for hosting all of us here at ALPHA. We throughly enjoyed our stay and your hospitality and level of service was incredible. We look forward to seeing you all again on our next trip to Bali. Best wishes for the future.

    Emma S, Australia

    September 14th, 2023 - September 19th, 2023

  • Thank you so much for our wonderful stay. Our family enjoyed your wonderful hospitality. Thank you for making us feel so welcome and making our stay so memorable. See you next time.

    Keith B, Australia

    August 27th, 2023 - September 3rd, 2023

  • Thank for the love and good energy you put in this fantastic place. A little paradise. Greatful for all the lovely people around us. Your team is five stars. See you next time !

    Luc V, Belgium

    August 14th, 2023 - August 21st, 2023

  • We would like to thank you very much for the wonderful and unforgettable time with you at Villa Zelie. The atmosphere here is just incredible. One of our highlights was the pool and the fantastic food. Chef Made and Yono cooked really delicious and surprised us again and again with their ideas. Of course, all the other staff members were extremely friendly and caring as well. A big thank you to Rocki for playing beach ball, volleyball (Agus and Ryan too) and paddle with us. We really discovered a talent there. The tour to the temple Tanah Lot was beautiful and very interesting. Agus is also very loving, open and always smiling. Ryan is a sweetheart. He served us with delicious popcorn and chips for our movie nights which we really appreciated. The kite flying was a lot of fun even though we almost lost it. Of course, we can't forget the housekeeping staff, the gardener, the technician and the securities. You were all amazing! Last but not le

    Mr. Kurt B, Germany

    July 16th, 2023 - August 7th, 2023

  • We had an absolutely fabulous 2 weeks in Villa Zelie. Thank you to Rocky, August, Artha and the whole team for taking such great care of us, we will definitely be back.

    Ambar A, India

    June 19th, 2023 - July 3rd, 2023

  • Thank you very much for your fantastic service. Love you guys.

    David B, Australia

    June 4th, 2023 - June 9th, 2023

  • A big thank you to all Villa Zelie staff ! We have had a wonderful & unforgetable stay, thanks to your impeccable hospitality. Special shout out to the Chef, Made and his team, including service staff Agus & Rocky. The food is absolutely delicious & it is the one thing we look forward to every morning, afternoon & evening. We are really well fed.

    KIN LEE C, Malaysia

    May 29th, 2023 - June 1st, 2023

  • We have had a wonderful week here in these peaceful surroundings. Such warm hospitality and great food topped it off. Thanks so much to all who made it possible. If only you could make the birds start their morning song an hour or two later.

    Hellen C, Australia

    May 16th, 2023 - May 22nd, 2023

  • This is an amazing place and you all are an amazing team. The peaceful setting and joyful service was a blessing to our family & friends. We will miss the special surroundings, incredible food, relaxing by the pool and the warm service from all of the staff. I give thanks to my God always for you because of the grace of God that was given you in Christ Jesus.

    David A, Taiwan

    May 12th, 2023 - May 15th, 2023

  • Many thanks for those magic two weeks in your villa. We really enjoyed it. You all are amazing guys. Looking forward to have some " Voco " with you again and maybe some bintang. All the sent to you from your German friends.

    Jan M, Germany

    April 15th, 2023 - April 29th, 2023

  • Thank you so much for a magical week in Bali. The service, food and villa were outstanding. But our favourite thing was you all! Thank you for your warm, kind smiles and making the trip extra special. Until next time.

    Cameron W, New Zealand

    April 7th, 2023 - April 14th, 2023

  • Thank you for the wonderful hospitality during our stay with you. Everyone was so friendly and attentive with fantastic service in a stunning setting. The food was superb. We take away very happy memories.

    Sophie H, Singapore

    March 24th, 2023 - April 3rd, 2023

  • A huge thank you to all the wonderful staff and the team at Zelie. The service and care to detail was impeccable. A truly memorable experience and we all look forward to coming back very soon.

    Arun P, India

    March 9th, 2023 - March 14th, 2023

  • A very big thank you. We all enjoyed staying and spent all our time in the villa, no need to leave, good staff, good food and a real Balinese house. We all hope we will be back in the future. Loved it.

    David B, United Kingdom

    March 2nd, 2023 - March 8th, 2023

  • Such an incridible week here. It was memorable moment here. Thank you for made us feel so comportable and for your attention. Hope we'll visit you again.

    Valerie P, France

    January 18th, 2023 - January 20th, 2023

  • What an amazing week our family had with you. Thank you for making us feel so comfortable and at home. All the best wishes!

    Andre S, United States

    January 7th, 2023 - January 14th, 2023

  • We had a great time in your wonderful place! We will recommend it to anyone for the outstanding service.

    Linus R, United Kingdom

    January 2nd, 2023 - January 7th, 2023

  • Our stay here has been nothing short of amazing. All your people treated us like family, made us feel like home and have been extremly kind, polite and welcoming. We are so thankful for your beautiful premises. Thank you so much, and HAPPY NEW YEAR !

    Luca L, United States

    December 27th, 2022 - January 2nd, 2023

  • Villa Zelie and the team are amazing. Outstanding service and beautiful surroundings. We have truely enjoyed our stay. You have made our Christmas holidays one of the best. Thank you to all the team. Love the Hastie family.

    James H, United States

    December 20th, 2022 - December 26th, 2022

  • We had a wonderful week in Villa Zelie. It is a haven of peace and luxury in the buzzing village of Canggu. The beautiful old house is a reminder of the good old times, when life was slower and calmer, supported by the lush garden. We enjoyed specially the attentive service of the chef, the butlers-- Agus and Rocki, and all the silent supporters in the background. They provided excellent food and had everything at hand and what we needed.

    Gunnar O, Germany

    December 2nd, 2022 - December 11th, 2022

  • Thank you for the wonderful hospitality and for making our stay absolutely sensational. We've not felt this full or relaxed in a long time. From all of us in the Brousleii Team, we thank you for making our stay so lovely. Thank you all, for the beautiful memories.

    David L, Australia

    November 25th, 2022 - November 28th, 2022

  • Thank you for an amazing time and beautiful moments. Grateful for all staff, great work ! Good villa and service. Thanks from Argentina.

    Sveta L, Slovenia

    November 2nd, 2022 - November 6th, 2022

  • Thank you so much for an amazing week in villa Zelie. It has been wonderful. We loved the crepes for breakfast every morning. Thank you Villa Zelie.

    Nick C, Indonesia

    October 21st, 2022 - October 29th, 2022

  • Thanks Arta, you've been so great and helpful. It made our trip so much more enjoyable. Please thank Nyoman also for us as well.

    Rhys W, New Zealand

    October 3rd, 2022 - October 16th, 2022

  • Thank you so much for the wonderful service. We like everything about the villa and you guys. Would love you to visit time again.

    Vishali R, India

    September 29th, 2022 - October 3rd, 2022

  • Thank you for an incredible week in Canggu. Our family had a wonderful time at Zelie enjoying the lush property and warm hospitality. We are so grateful for the great care that everyone has taken with us and we appreciate all of the efforts to make our stay so special. Can't wait to come back !

    Dimia F, United States

    September 24th, 2022 - September 28th, 2022

  • Beautiful property and amazing service. Thank you for making our stay comfortable and giving us a wonderful Bali experience. Appreciate the extra help in organizing our activities / parties and all our request. Looking forward to coming back soon !

    Siddharth L, India

    September 18th, 2022 - September 24th, 2022

  • An outstanding place, lovely & hospitable staff. It has a great pleasure to be here. My gratitude to everyone for making this a memorable trip.

    Nandan R, India

    September 15th, 2022 - September 18th, 2022

  • We have had a wonderful time here. In the short stay we have had, we have felt welcomed, well fed & entertained. We were especially impressed by the attentiveness of the ground staff and of course Putu who we felt above and beyond.

    Ian (Hua Yuan) W, Australia

    September 5th, 2022 - September 9th, 2022

  • Amazing experience! Gorgeous place and amazing staff. Definitely coming back next time when I'm in Kuta. Great service, amazing time here. We'll miss this place.

    Ha T, Vietnam

    August 31st, 2022 - September 2nd, 2022

  • Thank you for the hospitality. We enjoyed the beautiful location, decoration, and tranguility.

    Steven V, Belgium

    August 21st, 2022 - August 31st, 2022

  • We have such an amazing time, thanks a lot for making our staying so pleasent and wonderful. Hope to see you soon again.

    Sally M, Australia

    July 14th, 2022 - July 18th, 2022

  • Thank you for such a hospitable stay! Our family had a unforgettable experience. Your service made all the difference !

    Felicia G, Singapore

    July 7th, 2022 - July 11th, 2022

  • We have loved our stay here. Staff are amazing, can't do enough for you! Villa is beautiful and very relaxing. So grateful. Thank you so very much.

    Craig A, Australia

    June 30th, 2022 - July 6th, 2022

  • Thank you for an unforgettable experience, we had warm welcome with great service, good smiles and great staff. And an amazing experience. Beautiful ambience. Excellent attentive staff. Thank you !

    Claudia H, United States

    June 20th, 2022 - June 23rd, 2022

  • This place is unforgettable! Thank you for this amazing moments and the wonderful time we had here.

    Denis O, Brazil

    June 13th, 2022 - June 16th, 2022

  • Beautiful villa ! Awesome service. Thank you to the staff who made my 50th Birthday so special. Thank you for an amazing stay ! Amazing service from Mr. Arta, Putu and Made for all the amazing food. We will miss seeing your smiling faces. Blessing for you and your families. A wonderful time at a wonderful place. The team are amazing and truly helped make it a brilliant experience!

    Andrew C, Australia

    May 12th, 2022 - May 18th, 2022

  • To Villa Zelie family. We can't thank you enough for making our stay so memorable & our week in Bali so enjoyable. Your kindness, hospitality & attention to detail was unmatched.

    Nicky Y, Indonesia

    May 2nd, 2022 - May 9th, 2022

  • We absolutely loved our stay and wonderful hospitality of the staff. Great food ! Thank you Chef, Putu, Ari and Marie. Thank you and see you soon.

    John D, New Zealand

    April 8th, 2022 - April 16th, 2022

  • We had an amazing stay at Villa Zelie Beautiful place with exceptional service. Great Chef cooked wonderful food, especially fish skewers, lemon chicken and wonton soup. Our kids loved it. I want to say big thank you for all the team. It was a great monthly vacation. We will definetely come back. I also really enjoyed my birthday on the villa. Thanks to Arta. Hope to see you soon.

    Bogdan P, Russia

    March 11th, 2022 - April 8th, 2022

  • Thank you very much! We had a splendid stay and the service was exceptional. Hope to visit again soon. The kids love it.

    Ghalindra A, Indonesia

    October 11th, 2021 - October 16th, 2021

  • Thank you so much for the amazing and warm hospitality. Thank you for having us. You guys are so kind and nice. Hope to see you next time. We love you.

    Mohammed A, Indonesia

    April 16th, 2021 - April 19th, 2021

  • Thank you so much for the hospitality and service. We had a wonderful stay! This place is truly a hidden gem. The food is amazing! The staff is always willing to help. They're always smiling. Thank you so much for the experience. I loved every minute of my stay. Will be back for sure!

    Naysilla M, Indonesia

    March 30th, 2021 - April 2nd, 2021

  • Villa Zelie is truly an oasis with a unique atmosphere. It's the most beautiful place we have ever stayed at, the staff is just adorable and the food ... OMG! We'll be back for sure. Matur Suksma.

    Felix H, Germany

    March 17th, 2021 - March 19th, 2021

  • Thank you so much for everything. All was really good! The food was very tasty and the villa itself is so beautiful! Thank you very much for hospitality, we enjoyed a lot !

    Heinz B, Philippines

    February 12th, 2020 - February 21st, 2020

  • Hello, we live in Sydney and stayed for 6 nights at Villa Zelie. From the start to the very end we througlly enjoyed our stay. The staff are amazing and super attentive. Food was amazing in particular the great dimsum. We recommend Villa Zelie to anyone. We will be back! Thank you for everything, we had so much fun here in villa!

    Robert V, Australia

    January 7th, 2020 - January 13th, 2020

  • What a beautiful villa and amazing staff lead by Mr. Bagie. He is courteous, attentive and very focused on ensuring we had an amazing time. The villa has many hidden secrets to discover as you explore it. The rooms are well take care of and AC's did work well. Love the staff, Tapa and the rest.

    Sumesh S, Canada

    December 27th, 2019 - January 5th, 2020

  • Thanks for making my 40th birthday a special out. Perfect service, villa, location. The staff was truly exceptional, they made the stay. We will be back.

    Avinash S, Singapore

    November 29th, 2019 - December 4th, 2019

  • Thank you staff we appreciate what you did in looking after us. The villa is beautiful.

    Lois H, United Kingdom

    November 16th, 2019 - November 19th, 2019

  • Thank you very much for our beautiful and wonderful stay. Thanks a lot to all team of the villa. All of them are very friendly and caring. The chef is the best!! Amazing food!

    Serguei N, Russia

    October 24th, 2019 - November 15th, 2019

  • What an exceptional experience we have had for our business workshop. Our Nutricare team of 12 people have been blown away by the attention to detail, the service friendliness and quality of the staff and the operation of the villa. Special mention has to be made to Putu for high level of attention to all of us and Made with the quality and taste of all the food. Pure magic! Thank you! We will be back.

    Nutricare Company Retreat, Australia

    October 18th, 2019 - October 23rd, 2019

  • The most relaxing villa I have stayed in. So peaceful and restful. Beautiful staff that were so helpful. Thank you for having us.

    Asia G, Indonesia

    October 14th, 2019 - October 15th, 2019

  • Villa yang sangat bagus, bersih dan pelayanan yang ramah. Terima kasih untuk seluruh team. Sukses selalu.

    Vita B, Indonesia

    October 11th, 2019 - October 13th, 2019

  • Team Villa Zelie, your effortless service and friendly smiles have been 6 star. We have loved every minute of our time here at the villa. Tapa's and Putu are legends. You guys are all stars. We love the architecture and the space. Food was outstanding. Was so thoughtful of Putu to remember every ones names. You all made it truly memorable. Thank you.

    Michael L, New Zealand

    September 28th, 2019 - October 4th, 2019

  • Thank you Villa Zelie for a fabulous week. We came to Bali looking for a relaxing week with two infants and a toddler (which is a high bar) and yet we all enjoyed ourselves immensely. The villa was spacious and gave us various public spaces so we never developed cabin fever. The wonderful staff kindly accommodated request for infants, special dietary meals and the assistance of our private nannies. The location is excellent, we were able to walk to Seminyak for evenings out. We would enthusiastically recommended Villa Zelie to our friends and would be happy to stay here again. Many thanks for a memorable vacation.

    Vinodh K, Singapore

    August 10th, 2019 - August 17th, 2019

  • We had an amazing week - the service is awesome, the staff is friendly and very careful with our needs. Thank you for everything! The food was excellent too. We will definitely come back.

    Denis C, France

    August 4th, 2019 - August 10th, 2019

  • Always special to come back to this beautiful villa with its joglos and gardens. Chef excellent and staff always there to help. Thank you for taking such good care of us again.

    Aditya M, United Kingdom

    July 31st, 2019 - August 4th, 2019

  • It is very beautiful villa. All staff are polite, warm and friendly.

    Nurdian C, Indonesia

    July 9th, 2019 - July 13th, 2019

  • Thank you Villa Zelie. From the minute we arrived, all of the staff made us feel at home, the food was incredible. We are not an easy family and we are so grateful for the wonderful care you took of all of us. We hope we can come back someday. Wishing you all the best.

    Daria H, United States

    June 15th, 2019 - June 30th, 2019

  • Thank you for the wonderfull memories and hospitality throughout our stay.

    Marysa I, Indonesia

    June 5th, 2019 - June 7th, 2019

  • We appreciate your hospitality, it was really nice meeting all of you. Our stay was amazing, relaxing and everything we could ask for you provided. Always going the extra mile for us was a special touch.

    Zahi A, United Arab Emirates

    June 3rd, 2019 - June 5th, 2019

  • I loved your yummy food and the cook was really funny. I loved the pool too and I loved the rooms and the temple. But the best bit was the amazing butler.

    Mike P, Philippines

    May 31st, 2019 - June 3rd, 2019

  • Villa Zelie was the perfect spot for friends reuniting. Food was excellent - especially the Indonesian dinners (rendang, satay, etc). Both Chefs really took care to provide a delicious spread for every meal. The staff and manager on the property were extremely helpful and friendly. Finally, the property is gorgeous - especially the common area.

    Prashant Y, India

    May 22nd, 2019 - May 26th, 2019

  • What a delight. The environment, superb. The staff, even better. We've had a great time. We'll be back!

    Leo M, New Zealand

    April 26th, 2019 - May 6th, 2019

  • What can we say, we had perfect 2 weeks here. All we can say is thank you for a fantastic villa, a fantastic team and stay like in heaven. Please keep this special spirit.

    Thilo G, Germany

    April 13th, 2019 - April 26th, 2019

  • Thank you so much for great hospitality. Amazing place, fabulous space, we are so happy. Dream come true.

    Arseniy R, Indonesia

    March 2nd, 2019 - March 4th, 2019

  • All of us had a great time. We would like to say thank you to the staff for the helpful welcome and kindness. We hope to meet again, with our whole family. Great family reunion at Villa Zelie and Bali.

    MJ C, Indonesia

    January 31st, 2019 - February 3rd, 2019

  • Gracias! That is big thank you in Spain. A wonderful house with amazing staff. We will be back.

    Francisco A, Spain

    December 31st, 2018 - January 8th, 2019

  • Incredible time at one of the most beautiful villa in Bali. Thanks to all the amazing staff that help made our vacation so memorable. Such an amazing time at one of the most beautiful villas. Wonderful staff with excellent hospitality. Thanks so much for all your hospitality and incredible service. This place is truly amazing. This oasis will be forever in our hearts.

    Kao S, United States

    December 23rd, 2018 - December 30th, 2018

  • Thank you all for the lovely time we spent in Villa Zelie. The staff are great and we enjoyed the food. In time, we will look at the many photo's we took and relive days over here, thank you.

    Rinus B, Netherlands

    October 31st, 2018 - November 12th, 2018

  • We came to Villa Zelie to celebrate my 60th birthday, our 30th wedding anniversary and my recovery from cancer. We flew all of our children here and joined together for a week of fun relaxation and family time. It has been wonderful. Everyone here has been so kind and hospitable and made our week so special.

    Colin P, United Kingdom

    October 17th, 2018 - October 25th, 2018

  • Sincere thanks for making our 17 days stay here so welcoming and enjoyable. With our three children it was important to have a villa where the kids would roam, swim, play and chill out. Our two sets of family friends had just as much fun as we did. However, they only got half the time. We were absolutely blown away by the constant service, attentiveness and genuine care from Putu and Tapa. The food cooked by Made was consistently good. Our favorites were the steamed banana leaf fish and prawn curry. We are very appreciative of the efforts by the entire team.

    Senta H, Australia

    September 28th, 2018 - October 16th, 2018

  • Villa Zelie is Amazing. Each side of the villa is well decorated, clean, and well maintained. The bed is super comfortable and each rooms are spacious. The garden is well maintained. You will really feel the serenity at this villa. It's just so beautiful. The whole team is so welcoming, they are very attentive to all our needs and always give us big smiles. Thank you too to our Chef who made us a delicious omelette this morning. Thank you team for taking good care of us, we have enjoyed our stay so much. Villa Zelie, this place is haven made in Bali.

    Sylvain R, Australia

    September 19th, 2018 - September 20th, 2018

  • Amazing staff! Amazing villa!

    Tim K, United Kingdom

    September 11th, 2018 - September 15th, 2018

  • We loved our stay at Villa Zelie. A very peaceful home for 2 weeks. Everything is possible here. A place where your dreams come true. Best staff in the whole world. Thank you for making this possible. We are forever grateful!

    Jade V, Canada

    August 27th, 2018 - September 10th, 2018

  • We spent six days at Villa Zelie. We had big expectations before coming here and I must admit that it was even better. The unique charm of the property, the staff well prepared and always attentive. Next to the beach and perfectly situated. We are able to do everything we planned. Thank you for making our stay delightful - from service, the food, the appetizers and the constant care.

    Christophe B, France

    August 19th, 2018 - August 24th, 2018

  • Thank you for making our 10 year wedding anniversary so exceptionally magical. We all had such a wonderful time with you. Our beds were so comfortable and we loved soaking in the bathtubs. All the children loved swimming in the pool, with all different levels to jump off. Your family and entrance room became the perfect areas to play games, cards, draw and fill our world cup stickers balls. Movie night was also always a family favorite. Thank you to the exceptional warm, friendly and very responsive team.

    Ted W, United States

    August 6th, 2018 - August 15th, 2018

  • Knew Bali really well but this has been the most comportable, beautiful house that we have stayed in. Chef excellent, staff could not do more to help. Hope to return very soon.

    Aditya M, United Kingdom

    August 2nd, 2018 - August 6th, 2018

  • We had a wonderful time at Villa Zelie with friends and family. Beautiful decoration, very nice and friendly staff. We'll recommend for sure in Belgium, thank you.

    Isabelle G, Belgium

    July 18th, 2018 - July 22nd, 2018

  • A wonderful stay with very attentive and kind staff.

    Clare B, Singapore

    May 25th, 2018 - May 28th, 2018

  • We had a fantastic stay. The service staff are all very good and made our stay truly awesome. Thank you very much. Best chef and butlers ever !

    Jeanette Z, Singapore

    May 21st, 2018 - May 25th, 2018

  • Thank you guys for this wonderful stay. That lemon tart was amazing. Please keep up the good vibe. Big shout out to Putu, Tapa and all the staff for making our stay just fantastic. Great atmosphere, great hospitality, we couldn't ask for more. Thank you, terima kasih.

    Idriss B, China

    April 27th, 2018 - May 1st, 2018

  • Thank you for wonderful stay. Staff are fabulous, we hope to return.

    Rebecca S, Australia

    April 24th, 2018 - April 25th, 2018

  • Six fabulous days in this beautiful villa! A big thank you to Putu and Tapa for their effective presence while remaining discreet and thank you to the rest of the staff. A wonderful experience, see you soon.

    David G, Philippines

    April 7th, 2018 - April 13th, 2018

  • Thank you all for the perfect service from all staff, the villa is amazing sure it will not be my last time.

    Abdulrahaman A, United Arab Emirates

    March 30th, 2018 - April 7th, 2018

Back to top